Skip To Main Content

Letter Day

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Thu, Mar 2
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Letter Day

SCSD follows a six-day "Letter Day" rotation for scheduling specific courses and special services.

For instance a secondary student may have a half-year courses or full-year courses available on specific letter days or an elementary student may have a letter day schedule as such:

A - Music
B - Phys Ed
C - Library
D - Phys Ed
E - Art
F - Phys Ed

In the event of a school delay, there is no change to the letter day, however if there is a closing, the scheduled letter day gets pushed to the next day school is in session.

Students in band